Dog Licenses
Attachments:
Attachment NameAttachment SizeAttachment Date
Size: 358K
Last Updated: 2016/7/13
Rabies Clinic

The Town Clerk's Office will be hosting a Rabies Clinic with
Connecticut Veterinary Medical Association (CVMA) and
Colchester Veterinary Hospital. Please click here
for information on the Clinic. If you need further information,
contact the Town Clerk's Office.


Dog Licenses

All dogs 6 months or older must be licensed
per the State of Connecticut. Licensing provides the information
to locate the owner in a timely manner if the dog is caught by
animal control. Without a license fines may be imposed.
The license law is enforced by animal control.

You must renew your license annually in the month of June.  
A dog can be licensed at any time during the year, but you will incur
a late fee of $1 per month late(or fraction thereof),
if you license after June 30. If the dog turns 6 months of age
or is new to town after the June deadline, you will not incur a late fee.

You can apply for a dog license in person or via mail.  

Please Enclose:

        Self-addressed, stamped envelope
        Appropriate Fee with penalty included(if applicable)
        Owner information:
                Name
                Address
                Telephone #
        Dog information:
                Name
                Breed
                Color
                Proof of rabies vaccination
                Alteration Certificate, if applicable


FEES:

 
Altered Dog
$8.00
Unaltered Dog
$19.00
Late Penalty
$1.00 per month or fraction thereof
Residence Change
(within CT)
$1.00 for new license/tag
if already licensed in Connecticut